Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Contact at LMU

LMU-ChAN Mailing Address:

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
International Office /
Geschwister-Scholl-Platz 1
80539 München

LMU-ChAN Office:

Ludwigstr. 27
80539 München

LMU-ChAN Project Coordination:

Hannah Weckemann
Tel.: +49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3524

LMU-CSC Program Coordination:

Dr. Dongmei Zhang
Tel.: +49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6169

LMU-ChAN Advisory Board:


Prof. Hans van Ess, Vice President for Research (Sinology)

Board Members:

Prof. Dr. Martin Biel (Pharmacology)

Prof. Dr. Christoph Bode (English Studies and Comparative Literature)

Prof. Alexander Gerbes (Medicine)

Prof. Dr. Stuart Gilder (Geophysics)

Prof. Dr. Rainer Glaß (Medicine)

Dr. Bernhard Goodwin (Communication Studies)

Prof. Dr. Martin Högl (Institute for Leadership and Organization)

Prof. Dr. Stephan Hoppe (History of Arts)

Prof. Dr. Axel Hutter (Philosophy)

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Illing (Macroeconomics)

Prof. Dr. Christof Mauch (Environment and Society)

Prof. Dr. Markus Meißner (Veterinary Sciences)

Prof. Dr. Jörg Roche (German as a Foreign Language)

Prof. Dr. Eva Ruhnau (Human Science Center)

Prof. Dr. Paul W. Thurner (Political Science)

Prof. Dr. Christoph Turck (Neurosciences)

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Vollhardt (German Philology)

Prof. Dr. Ernst Wagner (Pharmaceutical Biology and Biotechnology)

Prof. Christian Walther (Law)

Administrative Coordination:

Dr. Stefan Lauterbach (Head of International Office)

Hannah Weckemann (LMU-ChAN Project Coordinator)

Dr. Dongmei Zhang (LMU-CSC Program Coordinator)

Responsible for content: International Office